? about load equalizer with Raw design LED - Honda Fury Forums: Honda Chopper Forum
 
 


» Insurance
» Honda Fury Prices
» Sponsors
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-22-2012, 08:28 AM   #1 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
bruin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Sault Ste Marie,CANADA
Posts: 163
Default ? about load equalizer with Raw design LED

Do I need a load equalizer to use the RAW design stealth LED rear integrated tail/turn signal mod.

I am a bit nervous about screwing around with the electronics and trust the gurus here can let me know what my best options are

Has anyone had issues with the RAW design stealth LEDS?

thanks
bruin is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-22-2012, 08:32 AM   #2 (permalink)
jw
Senior Member
 
jw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Indianapolis,Indiana
Posts: 5,924
Default

I'm getting ready to order their stealth kit and it comes with one. Also getting the plate bracket when the 15% discount kicks in.
jw is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2012, 08:34 AM   #3 (permalink)
Super Moderator
 
Dave Maher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 3,766
Send a message via AIM to Dave Maher
Default


Save yourself a lot of time and headaches change out to the proper led flasher and you will be all set. Good luck !


Big Bike Parts Part Number: 13-306 - Direct Line Parts
__________________
Life is good!
Dave Maher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2012, 11:31 AM   #4 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
bruin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Sault Ste Marie,CANADA
Posts: 163
Default ok

I did not know it came with one...

Why the suggestion for the other module...
What kind of headaches are we talking about here
Any information is useful to me!!1

I am very green when it comes to this stuff, but interested in doing it right...this first time

Thanks
bruin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2012, 11:32 AM   #5 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
bruin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Sault Ste Marie,CANADA
Posts: 163
Default

DISCOUNT YOU SAY...You are speaking my language!!!
bruin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2012, 12:08 PM   #6 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
TacOBruiseR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: SW PA
Posts: 938
Default

The part Dave mentioned is a direct replacement of the factory flasher. Simply unplug the stock one and replace with the new LED flasher. No wiring, strictly plug n play!

Sent from my DROID RAZR using Motorcycle.com Free App
__________________
"ZOMB3" Aug. 2012 Fury of the Month
Sumo X kit, Platinum air ride, DLX Grips & Pegs, Billet Blade Levers, Spike Intake, PCV, Raw Designs Blades, MFR 3" Forwards and Pipe. 23" front wheel, 10* trees
TacOBruiseR is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2012, 12:54 PM   #7 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
bruin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Sault Ste Marie,CANADA
Posts: 163
Default

I like the sound of that...obviously eliminates the potential for "my" screwups

Thanks lads!
bruin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2013, 01:17 PM   #8 (permalink)
Member
 
Millwright86's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Regina, Saskatchewan
Posts: 50
Default

That Big Bike Parts seems like the way to go, anyone know where I can get one in Canada? I just can't justify paying $25 for shipping and the part is $24.
Millwright86 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2013, 01:21 PM   #9 (permalink)
jw
Senior Member
 
jw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Indianapolis,Indiana
Posts: 5,924
Default

I've got a load EQ from raw I'm not using you can have for shipping ??
jw is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2013, 02:41 PM   #10 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
DaveRed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Barrie/Ont
Posts: 4,294
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Millwright86 View Post
That Big Bike Parts seems like the way to go, anyone know where I can get one in Canada? I just can't justify paying $25 for shipping and the part is $24.
www.kapscomoto.com
is a Canadian distributor .
Cheap,fast and no duties. .
And they have load resistors


Sent from my iPhone using Motorcycle.com App
DaveRed is online now   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
© FuryForums.com
Motorcycle News, Videos and Reviews
Honda Grom Forum Harley Davidson Forum Honda 600RR Kawasaki Forum Yamaha R6 Forum Yamaha FZ-09 Forum
1199 Panigale Forum Roadglide Forum Honda CBR1000 Forum Vulcan Forum Yamaha R1 Forum Yamaha R3 Forum
Ducati Monster Forum Harley Forums Honda CBR250R Forum ZX10R Forum Star Raider Forum Yamaha Viking Forum
Suzuki GSXR Forum V-Rod Forums Honda Shadow Forum Kawasaki Motorcycle Forum Star Warrior Forum KTM Duke 390 Forum
SV650 Forum BMW S1000RR Forum Honda Fury Forum Kawasaki Versys Forum Drag Racing Forum Ducati 899 Panigale Forum
Suzuki V-Strom BMW K1600 Triumph Forum Victory Forums Sportbikes BMW NineT Forum
Volusia Forum BMW F800 Forum Triumph 675 Forum MV Agusta Forum HD Street Forum Suzuki GW250 Forum
Yamaha Motorcycles Victory Gunner Forum Honda Vultus Forum HD LiveWire Forum Ninja H2 Forum