speedo meter rev limiter - Honda Fury Forums: Honda Chopper Forum
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 36 (permalink) Old 06-15-2013, 04:34 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Davenport ia
Posts: 2
speedo meter rev limiter

I'm having problems getting more speed because the speed sensor keeps shutting it down I would like to know how to fix that thank you for helping!
cbayers78 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 36 (permalink) Old 06-15-2013, 04:38 PM
Senior Member
 
DaveRed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Barrie/Ont
Posts: 5,333
Quote:
Originally Posted by cbayers78 View Post
I'm having problems getting more speed because the speed sensor keeps shutting it down I would like to know how to fix that thank you for helping!

Welcome to the forum , buy 1 of these Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByMotorcycle1371328668.664187.jpg
Views:	267
Size:	33.2 KB
ID:	33842
J/K
I think the PC5 has a rev extender .


Sent from Motorcycle.com App
DaveRed is online now  
post #3 of 36 (permalink) Old 06-15-2013, 05:38 PM
Senior Member
 
thenewaftermath's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 1,899
Power commander V part number 16-025 has rev extend and speed limiter bypass. My bike will do 125-130mph and rev 400 rpm's higher.
thenewaftermath is offline  
post #4 of 36 (permalink) Old 09-19-2013, 02:10 PM
Junior Member
 
gatorbait58's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 14
Bypass?

Is there a way to simply bypass the rev limiter instead of purchasing an expensive Power Commander to achieve this?
gatorbait58 is offline  
post #5 of 36 (permalink) Old 09-19-2013, 02:39 PM
Senior Member
 
DaveRed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Barrie/Ont
Posts: 5,333
Quote:
Originally Posted by gatorbait58 View Post
Is there a way to simply bypass the rev limiter instead of purchasing an expensive Power Commander to achieve this?
Not yet .

U can awaken the Fury with the Cobra FI2000r (3pot version relatively cheap)

It will get U to that rev limit quicker



Sent from Motorcycle.com App
DaveRed is online now  
post #6 of 36 (permalink) Old 09-19-2013, 02:52 PM
Senior Member
 
Steveo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: S.E. Kansas
Posts: 7,065
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaveRed View Post
Not yet .

U can awaken the Fury with the Cobra FI2000r (3pot version relatively cheap)

It will get U to that rev limit quicker



Sent from Motorcycle.com App
I may finally get around to bumping up my pots this weekend.

...........maybe..........

http://www.furyforums.com/forum/members/116x150x1398-steveo-albums387-crap-picture46321t-untitled.png.pagespeed.ic.7USV2JNVIZ.jpg
Steveo is offline  
post #7 of 36 (permalink) Old 09-19-2013, 03:08 PM
Senior Member
 
DaveRed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Barrie/Ont
Posts: 5,333
Quote:
Originally Posted by Steveo View Post
I may finally get around to bumping up my pots this weekend.

...........maybe..........
Make sure Ur going in a straight line when u crank it , the rear gets squiggly
Prob not with Ur Hoodlum fat ass lol


Sent from Motorcycle.com App
DaveRed is online now  
post #8 of 36 (permalink) Old 09-19-2013, 03:51 PM
Senior Member
 
woodenhorse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Collins, MS
Posts: 5,704
Quote:
Originally Posted by Steveo View Post
I may finally get around to bumping up my pots this weekend.

...........maybe..........
In your dreams!!!!!!!!
woodenhorse is offline  
post #9 of 36 (permalink) Old 09-19-2013, 05:18 PM
Senior Member
 
Invicta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Kent, UK
Posts: 4,335
Quote:
Originally Posted by cbayers78 View Post
I'm having problems getting more speed because the speed sensor keeps shutting it down I would like to know how to fix that thank you for helping!
Has anyone tried this Magnum Programmable Rev Limiter Controller - Rev

INVICTUS FUROREMINVINCIBLE FURY

LONE HOG of the WILD HOGS
Invicta is online now  
post #10 of 36 (permalink) Old 09-19-2013, 09:02 PM
Senior Member
 
thenewaftermath's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 1,899
Quote:
Originally Posted by Invicta View Post
Has anyone tried this Magnum Programmable Rev Limiter Controller - Rev
I think the problem that your going to run into is that the Fury has a Top Speed limiter along with the rev Limiter. You may be able to increase the rev limiter but it will still shut down at it's 40,60,80,100 no matter what your RPM's are. Only option So far only the PCV. And I can contest to it performance.

2010 matte Silver SE
thenewaftermath is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Honda Fury Forums: Honda Chopper Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome