LED ? - Honda Fury Forums: Honda Chopper Forum
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 28 (permalink) Old 12-18-2012, 10:05 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
bruin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Sault Ste Marie,CANADA
Posts: 164
LED ?

Will this work


just wondering as it will save me placing two orders (2x shipping)

I guess the question is does the fury run a 2 or 3 prong plug and play system

Motorcycle Trick Flasher Relay

Thanks lads
bruin is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 28 (permalink) Old 12-18-2012, 12:23 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 332
Call the company and talk to tech support. I bought some leds from them and I like em. The white leds are bright as stars.

Im sure the Fury is a 2 wire flasher but I dont know if that is the correct relay you linked to.
Wildman is offline  
post #3 of 28 (permalink) Old 12-18-2012, 01:01 PM
Senior Member
 
Seņor Gar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: West End of the 49th 2010-ABS-Fury (US) Septuagenarian Rider
Posts: 2,586
Send a message via Skype™ to Seņor Gar
Two wire. The top one is the same as I have .

I used a self taping screw to mount in stock location when the rear wheel was off. It mounts differently than the Honda flasher but it is plug and play. Another Source

Last edited by Seņor Gar; 12-18-2012 at 01:10 PM.
Seņor Gar is online now  
post #4 of 28 (permalink) Old 12-18-2012, 01:32 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
bruin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Sault Ste Marie,CANADA
Posts: 164
So Senor...what you are saying is get off your wallet and get'r dun...I apreciate the offer for another supplier, but for ease of shipping/ordering, I'll just go through Cl for everything...thanks a bunch
bruin is offline  
post #5 of 28 (permalink) Old 12-18-2012, 02:44 PM
Senior Member
 
Seņor Gar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: West End of the 49th 2010-ABS-Fury (US) Septuagenarian Rider
Posts: 2,586
Send a message via Skype™ to Seņor Gar
Smile While you're at it ...

click above

This unit also holds the brake light function ON after you release the brakes as long as you continue to decelerate. This is very important for me since I do most of my slowing without the brakes so one tap of the brake lever and motorists continue to see by brake light until I start up again .

Last edited by Seņor Gar; 12-18-2012 at 03:13 PM.
Seņor Gar is online now  
post #6 of 28 (permalink) Old 12-18-2012, 03:08 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
bruin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Sault Ste Marie,CANADA
Posts: 164
Very cool...is it a big deal to install? I too slow down with the gears so this is a smart little option...thanks
bruin is offline  
post #7 of 28 (permalink) Old 12-18-2012, 03:15 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 332
Great unit!

If the government gave a shit they would make this mandatory to all bike manufacturers.

It would avoid some rear end collisions for sure.
Wildman is offline  
post #8 of 28 (permalink) Old 12-18-2012, 03:16 PM
Senior Member
 
Seņor Gar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: West End of the 49th 2010-ABS-Fury (US) Septuagenarian Rider
Posts: 2,586
Send a message via Skype™ to Seņor Gar
You need to cut the brake light wire (under the seat) and tap into the speed sensor wire (way under the seat behind the fuse box). Best done with solder and shrink wrap if you can.

I also have Signal Dynamics Run/Turn/Brake and Headlight Modulator modules.
Seņor Gar is online now  
post #9 of 28 (permalink) Old 12-20-2012, 12:44 AM
Senior Member
 
Seņor Gar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: West End of the 49th 2010-ABS-Fury (US) Septuagenarian Rider
Posts: 2,586
Send a message via Skype™ to Seņor Gar
Seat, fender and rear wheel removed but no need to remove shock (out for fuel pump filter change).
Brake modules get zip tied through drilled holes in frame plate above.

If this looks confusing you are looking forward from the final drive into the area under the seat and shock.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Brake and Signal stuff.jpg
Views:	224
Size:	100.1 KB
ID:	15803  

Last edited by Seņor Gar; 12-20-2012 at 01:28 PM.
Seņor Gar is online now  
post #10 of 28 (permalink) Old 12-20-2012, 07:14 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
bruin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Sault Ste Marie,CANADA
Posts: 164
Where will I find the flasher relay to swap out the old one with the LED friendly one
bruin is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Honda Fury Forums: Honda Chopper Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome