Edit Post - Save does not work without Go Advanced - Page 2 - Honda Fury Forums: Honda Chopper Forum
 5Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #11 of 24 (permalink) Old 03-15-2019, 11:15 AM
Administrator
 
Administrator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 360
Quote:
Originally Posted by WI_Hedgehog View Post
Chrome & FireFox work, AdBlock does not when using Edit but does work when switching to Go Advanced, so there's something up with the code that save works under Go Advanced but not under Edit.


EDIT: Something is up. After creating the above post I hit Post Quick Reply on Desktop FireFox and the commit died it died, screenshot in image reply1. FireFox is up to date as in reply2. Note that all this time of screen-shotting and saving the images the post did not complete. Hit again and it had been sent in reply1, but had hung in the Post window, as shown in went reply3 (and refreshing the thread).
Hello there,

Give this a try:

Go to Control Panel>Edit Options>Message Editor Interface

From there, try switching the settings for the "Message Editor Interface". The default settings in "Enhanced", so perhaps try Standard or Basic and see if that improves.

Ed
WI_Hedgehog likes this.

If you need Admin assistance, please post here:
https://www.furyforums.com/forum/fury...help-feedback/
Administrator is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 24 (permalink) Old 03-15-2019, 11:55 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
WI_Hedgehog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Posts: 2,501
Quote:
Originally Posted by Administrator View Post
you running anything on firefox? for some reason on firefox the text box looks different than chrome.

Lee
Straight FireFox, recent, no nothin' in this image (ad-blocker completely disabled on this site for some time), still getting double blank lines when I only entered one (moved from Quick Reply to Go Advanced to add image and the blank lines went from 1 to 2).


Quick Reply:



Advanced Edit:
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	straight_firefox.jpg
Views:	54
Size:	86.6 KB
ID:	219568   Click image for larger version

Name:	quick_reply.jpg
Views:	50
Size:	119.4 KB
ID:	219570  

-Sir Ironass
(Fury Nation map)(msg BakoFury your zipcode for add)
(Ginz Choppers - excellent service & prices)

Last edited by WI_Hedgehog; 03-15-2019 at 12:02 PM.
WI_Hedgehog is online now  
post #13 of 24 (permalink) Old 03-15-2019, 11:59 AM
Senior Member
 
Goat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Graveyard
Posts: 11,923
Test for double spacing.


Switched settings.


Trying for single spacing.
Edit: didn't work.

https://www.furyforums.com/forum/members/116x150x1398-steveo-albums387-crap-picture46321t-untitled.png.pagespeed.ic.7USV2JNVIZ.jpg
Goat is online now  
 
post #14 of 24 (permalink) Old 03-15-2019, 12:01 PM
Senior Member
 
Goat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Graveyard
Posts: 11,923
Second test.

Changed settings again.

Is it single spacing now?

https://www.furyforums.com/forum/members/116x150x1398-steveo-albums387-crap-picture46321t-untitled.png.pagespeed.ic.7USV2JNVIZ.jpg
Goat is online now  
post #15 of 24 (permalink) Old 03-15-2019, 12:04 PM
Senior Member
 
Goat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Graveyard
Posts: 11,923
Oh man, all this time.........oh well. At least it worked.

I switched to Standard Editor.

Seems to be single spacing now.

Hooray!

3 - 6 - 9

9 - 6 - 3

Thanks Admin Ed.

https://www.furyforums.com/forum/members/116x150x1398-steveo-albums387-crap-picture46321t-untitled.png.pagespeed.ic.7USV2JNVIZ.jpg
Goat is online now  
post #16 of 24 (permalink) Old 03-15-2019, 07:36 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
WI_Hedgehog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Posts: 2,501
Quote:
Originally Posted by Administrator View Post
Hello there,

Give this a try:

Go to Control Panel>Edit Options>Message Editor Interface

From there, try switching the settings for the "Message Editor Interface". The default settings in "Enhanced", so perhaps try Standard or Basic and see if that improves.

Ed
@Goat just showed the Standard Editor works.

I can confirm via the Time Travel thread the Standard Editor works for me also.

The Advanced Editor seems to be broken.

-Sir Ironass
(Fury Nation map)(msg BakoFury your zipcode for add)
(Ginz Choppers - excellent service & prices)
WI_Hedgehog is online now  
post #17 of 24 (permalink) Old 03-17-2019, 08:17 PM
Administrator
 
Administrator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 360
Quote:
Originally Posted by WI_Hedgehog View Post
@Goat just showed the Standard Editor works.

I can confirm via the Time Travel thread the Standard Editor works for me also.

The Advanced Editor seems to be broken.

I think it could just be WYSIWYG editor on Firefox doesn't respond the same way as it should on Chrome and other browsers.

if you take a look, you can see that in Firefox, you can't expand the size of the editor but in chrome, you can.

Lee

If you need Admin assistance, please post here:
https://www.furyforums.com/forum/fury...help-feedback/
Administrator is offline  
post #18 of 24 (permalink) Old 03-18-2019, 09:58 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
WI_Hedgehog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Posts: 2,501
The reason I use an ad blocker is the bandwidth that ads use. I simply don't have the mobile plan to support the bandwidth. Video popup windows use a lot of memory too.

This line should have a single blank space before and after it (Chrome).

Sure enough, I have to use the latest version of Chrome to use the WSIWYG editor on this site. Kind of annoying the hosting software is so picky and doesn't used standard editing features as of a few versions ago. Sure, the ability to expand the edit box is nice, but adding in a non-standard extension for Chrome that breaks other browsers isn't so great.

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	VideoAds.jpg
Views:	37
Size:	281.3 KB
ID:	219684  

-Sir Ironass
(Fury Nation map)(msg BakoFury your zipcode for add)
(Ginz Choppers - excellent service & prices)

Last edited by WI_Hedgehog; 03-18-2019 at 10:19 AM.
WI_Hedgehog is online now  
post #19 of 24 (permalink) Old 04-19-2019, 11:31 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
WI_Hedgehog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Posts: 2,501
It's pretty hard to put together anything technical with the Standard Editor, since Page Preview doesn't work well (can't read all the text as it's covered by the overlay on the right side) and Edit mode doesn't show images/formatting (just text, so it's hard to read what is being linked or see how things look):








Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	preview.jpg
Views:	22
Size:	331.0 KB
ID:	220292   Click image for larger version

Name:	preview2.jpg
Views:	23
Size:	340.3 KB
ID:	220294  

-Sir Ironass
(Fury Nation map)(msg BakoFury your zipcode for add)
(Ginz Choppers - excellent service & prices)

Last edited by WI_Hedgehog; 04-19-2019 at 11:33 AM.
WI_Hedgehog is online now  
post #20 of 24 (permalink) Old 04-22-2019, 11:47 AM
Administrator
 
Administrator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 360
Hello there,

For the video ad, are you logged in? I believe that shouldn't appear if you're logged in.

As for the posting issue, it seems like you're not on full-screen mode, give that a test and see if the preview layout is still looking off.

Ed

If you need Admin assistance, please post here:
https://www.furyforums.com/forum/fury...help-feedback/
Administrator is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Honda Fury Forums: Honda Chopper Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome