Honda Fury Forums: banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
835 Posts
Yeah, I watched the Myth Busters on tailgate too. Interesting stuff!

·
Premium Member
1,185 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
Yeah, I watched the Myth Busters on tailgate too. Interesting stuff!
I guess engineers really do test things like aerodynamics and drag:p:p:p

A ton of work goes into, not only assembling a car or truck but the testing that further needs to be done before they ever hit the street...

The company I work for has spent 1 million on one proto-type Glycol Rec. units in the past before one is ever sold or works in the field. Massive R&D:D, beta units and man hours its good stuff!:D

·
Registered
180 Posts
i have driven a volkswagon bus 2-3 feet off the end of a semi at 75mph with the foot off the gas. spooky as all get out but it does work...:eek:

·
Registered
3,093 Posts
Please, for the love of God .. please do not do this. As a truck driver i dont need the head ache and wonder if you dont see you where the hell are you. Sure, it will save you some fuel, but if i hit my brakes your gonna pay the price, not me.

Remember, if you cant see my mirrors, i cant see you.

·
Premium Member
1,185 Posts
Discussion Starter #6 (Edited)
Please, for the love of God .. please do not do this. As a truck driver i dont need the head ache and wonder if you dont see you where the hell are you. Sure, it will save you some fuel, but if i hit my brakes your gonna pay the price, not me.

Remember, if you cant see my mirrors, i cant see you.
I agree!
This was just a myth being tested Im in no way an advocate of such activities or driving like a knuckle head!

They did actual test at NASA I think in the wind tunnel with scaled down models and smoke ect...I cant remember it all...

Safe travels over the road CBS!

·
Registered
3,093 Posts
I agree!
This was just a myth being tested Im in no way an advocate of such activities or driving like a knuckle head!

Safe travels over the road CBS!