Honda Fury Forums: banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I am new to the forum and have just purchased a silver fury...... I love it. I have put on new braided cables from low and mean. XL shooter grips and pegs, tribal seat and spoiler with the led lights. I am looking to change the air intake. I am going to order the low and mean spike adapter and was wondering what the best options I would have for replacing the stock air intake. I am new to the motorcycle world and need all the help I can get.

Anyone have any advise to help???????

Thanks....

PDBear154

·
Premium Member
1,263 Posts
PD....First of all --Welcome to the forum! :D This IS a great place to get ideas and answers.

I, too, had a quandry about the intake. I would suggest that you go to 'search' and type in "intake" and there is a slew of posts of the options you have.;)

Right now Accutronix and the Low & Mean Adapter seem to be the only routes to take for an adapter. The air cleaner choices are HUGH! :p

My Opinion ..... Go with one of the adapters and then choose the air cleaner you like. ;) There are many, many members that have (can) help by example here.

Again, welcome. :cool:

·
Premium Member
1,967 Posts
PDBear154:
Welcome to the forums, input to follow which is great about the forums here.

I must add that if your changing the intake on your stock Fury, your going to need a fuel controller to accompany it.
Adding a extreme amount of air with a new intake is going to change the air/fuel ratio dramatically, on the more air than fuel side. The only way to compensate is a electronic fuel controller. The motor is going to run hotter with more air than fuel.
Like Painter stated above, search in the forums here.
The are several fuels controllers available for the Fury and they run about $215.00 on up.
Tony

Tony

·
Registered
2,389 Posts