Honda Fury Forums: banner

1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Premium Member
4,751 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone,

First off my name is Don and I'm in the Army and stationed at Ft. Campbell KY, 39 years old and married. I'm new to bikes and have lots of questions, I bought a new black Honda Fury in like September and got to ride about 800 miles before deploying to Iraq where I am right now, so I figured what better time to read up on things and try to learn in my free time. I don't know if this is the place or not but I have lots of questions concerning aftermarket parts, but I won't get into those until I know for sure if this is the place I should post those questions or in a specific forum. Thanks for stopping by and hope to learn some great things from fellow riders.

Don

·
Premium Member
5,715 Posts
Welcome to the Fury Club Don......I also have a black one.....I'm in Mississippi. There is plenty of information here and many people that will be glad to help you in your quest. Thanks for your service Don and God Speed.

Bob

·
Premium Member
1,185 Posts
Keep strong!

Thanks for your service. Im a retired 91S from Desert Storm era so I feel your pain...Stationed at Fort Sam Houston for 2 years

This is the spot the ACME of Fury info!

These guys have spent thousands of hours and dollars on the mods for the Fury so don't be startled if someone scolds you for not searching out old topics first before Posting new threads/questions!

Gosh so many Fury members are serving now its really crazy,3 to 4 tours to much for one solider to grasp! Esp for SGT or SPEC. pay!!

Take care of yourself and be safe!

·
Premium Member
4,751 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Bob,

Thanks for the first post! so do I have to post each question I have in different forums, like I have exhaust questions, do I have to post in an exhaust forum? same thing with spike air filter? Thanks.

·
Premium Member
5,715 Posts
Bob,