Honda Fury Forums: banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
107 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been riding street bikes for 25 years, and dirt bikes for 10 years more. I have been hit by 2 cars, and hit 1 car myself which we won't discuss. But what I am about to tell you has never happened to me, nor have I ever expected it.

I woke up at 430 am and just out of complete bordom, took the Fury to the beach to watch the sunrise. Pretty cool and relaxing. On the way home, I decided to take some alternate routes as I am trying to accumalate milage to get my first service job done. I ended up on a road heavy with tractor trailers. I was behind a bobtail tractor, a tractor with no trailer hooked to it, and since the road had two good groves from the trucks, I chose to ride the middle ridge. We were sitting at a stop light, in the left turn lane, and some guy pulls up beside me and starts yelling at me to fill him in on what type of bike I had and the normal wow, I did not thank that was a Honda. I saw his eys get big as silver dollars and he started honking his horn. I looked ahead and that bobtail had decided not to turn left at the light, but go straight, and was backing up to get behind the guy I was talking to. Problem is, he did not see me back there. I started back pedeling as fast as I could move that thing, but that truck was gaining on me. I am zig zaggingn in and out of the low spots of the lane trying to get myself in his mirrors but the gullies kept me off balance enough that I had no real control of where the bike was going.