Honda Fury Forums: banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter #1

Honda's typically high-level of finish is not evident in these welds.
more discussion by the editor from motorcycle.com about the welds.

Mr. Duke, did all of the welds have the same sloppiness? After looking at the photo I think Sarnali might be on to something with them doing it on purpose/faking it.
Yeah, they were that sloppy on each of the bikes I looked at. I highly doubt they were done that way on purpose - that's not Honda's way, not even this supposedly "radical" Honda.
This concerns me.....

·
Registered
13 Posts
solid welds trust me !!

I was an industrial X-ray tech ...and those welds are solid , Honda does not manually weld frames they have robots that do that ....i don't see any undercutting and their maybe a few low spots on the cap but they are not thinner than the base metal .....its an ugly weld but trust me quality is not the problem here it's the finish , they should ,could have cleaned it up specially for the debut ......

·
Registered
9 Posts
...and those welds are solid , Honda does not manually weld frames they have robots that do that ....iQUOTE]