Honda Fury Forums: banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
140 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
New to the site. Had a CBR for 2.5 yrs and hated it. My dad has a VTX 1800 and went in for parts in Dec, noticed the Fury and bought one. I saw his and was up there the next week... traded in my CBR and put 225 miles on my Fury the first weekend! Friggin love it and can't stop thinking about it... hence posting at 2:42am.

That said I'm new to cruisers and looking to change out my exhaust and was looking for any advice from your experiences. After seeing the late Viper II from Fuggin, I'm intrested in other 2into1 systems like FSD or RoadBurner.

My question finally is chosing the pipes length. Do you notice a noise difference to the rider in shorter pipes vs longer pipes? I'm wondering if the FSD by your side would be annoyingly loud by your ear riding, and ones out by the rear wheel (RoadBurner) would be less.

Thanks for any advice and thanks in general for your site. I've been visiting for last couple weeks and have learned a great deal already on other topics.

·
Premium Member
1,299 Posts
Send a PM to MFR. he will make you anything you want. and they are WAAAAAYYYY cheaper than the other venders.

·
Premium Member
1,956 Posts
the longer the pipe the different the tone you will get. it wont be any louder. also if the pipe ends behind you ie cobra swept or slashdown it wont be as loud for the rider.

·
Premium Member
6,195 Posts
Also can't go wrong with the Samson's... MFR on these forums makes some good, custom pipes, but it will take some time. So if you have the time, then hit him up, otherwise I suggest Samson's :D

·
Registered
2,389 Posts
Not sure if these are still available but if I didn't have my Viper IIs, I would go with these:

Otherwise, MFR is the man for the job.
Those are the Hackers