Honda Fury Forums: banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey everyone. Great Site! Glad i found it. I live in Northeast Arkansas and I am about to purchase a new 2011 Fury White/Black with a Power Commander and black satin aftermarket exhaust dealership installed. Was gonna get it yesterday but the wife really likes the 2011 Yamaha Stryker because its more comfy for her. So were gonna wait just a bit longer on the decision but ill be able to swing her for the Fury lol.

I am coming from owning many sportbikes and just 1 Harley. So my Cruiser life isnt very long but i really enjoy it. I have been riding street since 2005, been riding dirt since 1996. Currently own a 2011 Suzuki GSX-R 1000 and a 2011 Harley Davidson Sportster 883. Am looking forward to gaining plenty of information on the Fury before and after purchase.

Just a few questions for you guys, How well does the Fury do on medium distance rides? Like say 100-200 miles? How well does it do with a passenger?

Thanks for the tips and looking to riding with some of you!

·
Registered
1,421 Posts
Does good on any ride you want to take but need to change the seat. There are many brands . I like the C&C becasue me and the wife ride everywhere together. She stays comfortable and I don't hear the gripping. Welcome from NE Texas:D

·
Premium Member
3,454 Posts
oem seat sux on any ride over 20 miles: for passenger and driver.

look into k/q immediately or you will not be happy.

·
Premium Member
13,702 Posts
welcome and they are right.the seat sucks.i took it apart and made my own but there are a lot of aftermarkets out there.

Attachments

·
Premium Member
5,764 Posts
oem seat sux on any ride over 20 miles: for passenger and driver.

look into k/q immediately or you will not be happy.
Welcome aboard.

Like Skap said ... I took his advice, as well as others, to go with a C&C seat and cannot believe I waited as long as I did, when I did. WORLD of difference in riding comfort.

·