Honda Fury Forums: banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
3,093 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My name is Chris, and im reporting from Long Island NY. I swore that i would never ride up here, as most 4 wheelers dont know how to drive to begin with. Guess i was wrong. And from looking at that last statement, i am a truck driver by trade; hence 4 wheeler, and i deliver liquor in Queens.

So i have been lurking here for weeks now, and today i started my riding refresher course. See, i grew up in GA where kids were riding motorcycles with out helmets unless you were in the woods. That was 22 years ago. But after an hour on a little 125 it all came back. I still have a couple classes to take, but the instructors were all impressed with my rapid progress.

So now that i pulled that trigger, i stopped in on the way home and put a deposit on a Blue Fury. The same dealer had told me a couple weeks ago that they sell for 13K, but that he wanted me to quote a price and we will work from threre. Not putting the carriage in front of the horse, i told Ed that we would cross that bridge when we got to it. Then with the help of this site and Ebay surfing i find MY bike on Ebay under a classified add for $11,500! There is one in NJ that is listed for $11K, so maybe thats where ill start. I also bought my first full helmet and jacket, so theres no turning back now.

This is the first time in my life i actually doing something for me, and wont be bent over a barrel to get it done. I already want to go with the Cobra package of sweeps with no baffles, the Cobra intake and the Fi2000 to help balance things out. I have other things in mind, but i dont want to give it all away on the first date. Im not that kinda guy.

There are lots of good guys and gals here, and lots of great looking rides.

·
Registered
3,093 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
i would have like to have the same color orange as my car, but Honda isnt offering it. Maybe a repaint in a couple years, who knows.