Honda Fury Forums: banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Premium Member
355 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all...

I've been lurking here for a few weeks now and thought I'd say hey!

I've been looking at getting a road bike for several years - had an old Kawi KZ650 years ago, as well as a Honda 650 Nighthawk when I was going to college. Got into dirt riding with the family a few years back and rode a XR400 for a few years, then got a KTM 450EXC that's plated.

Finally i'm back on the road with my 2011 Pearl White Fury - every time I get out on this bike I love it more. I'll be doing the customizing pretty slowly but have plans for black cobra swept exhaust and some chrome around the bike...

I'm a high school teacher during the day and play bass in a rock cover lots of weekend nights.

·
Registered
724 Posts
Right on! Welcome to the crazy parade. Where about in SoCal are you? There is a WCFR (West Coast Fury Rider's) ride coming up that will be going to the Rock Store in Malibu. Hopefully you can make it. I think its on the 17th.

·
Registered
3,409 Posts
Hello Groovedaddy! Good choice on the bike!

·
Registered
1,032 Posts
Welcome... same question on what part of SoCal are you? We have a good group down here.

·
Premium Member
355 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Thanks for the welcomes everyone! I'm in the San Gabriel Valley - near Pasadena. I saw the post about the WCFR Rock Store ride on the 17th... looking into whether or not I can make it...

·
Premium Member
4,751 Posts
Welcome to the forum and congrats on getting a Fury!

·
Registered
2,026 Posts
You couldn't have made a better choice in bikes.............Welcome :D

·
Premium Member
14 Posts
You certainly have good taste!!! I just bought mine this past Saturday, and can't seem to keep it in the garage! >:D

I, too, am a bassist!

Welcome!

·
Registered
1,032 Posts