·
Registered
152 Posts
Discussion Starter #1

Attachments

·
Premium Member
6,195 Posts
Bah, figures... was going to do this... but didn't' have the money atm with the current paint job.... look good though...

·
Registered
152 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I forgot to post that "Mental" was the guy to turn me on to this. Thanks bro!!:D

·
Registered
3,348 Posts
Thanks Leglicker.Yes Red, they do look good. Sport Bike Lites is the CO I have been working with for three months to get this done. No one had a Halo for the Fury. Got leglicker over there to have everything measured up and manufactured and possibly some other stuff made. Will post other info Tuesday or Wednesday once I talk to Oliver. They also have HIDS. :)

·
Registered
500 Posts
Just got my bike back from getting an LED HALO on my headlight. I also go the HID system too. SPORTBIKELITES MAKERS OF UNIQUE SPORTBIKE ACCESSORIES <meta name="google-site-verification" content="Ffe6weBF3N0QYmhYNU8UNGM9KALl_BkTiKwarFzAWE0" /> hooked me up. Check em out.....:cool: The HALO is bright as hell!!
Man I really like that LL; especially since the damn headlight is on all the time anyway, might as well make it look good. Did you get the white, I'm guessing, or is that the blue? Looks really great, regardless.

HEY HONDA: If I want the fucking headlight on I'll TURN the fucking headlight on - don't need some arrogant fuckin' jap sitting in an office in bangofongo somewhere deciding my light MUST be on ALL the time - SCREW YOU!!!

[sorry for the rant - I hate automotive/motorcycle engineers deciding they know better than I what's good for me and when - first thing I did with my old harley's was cut the wire from light to ignition; but they had a 2nd ignition detente position specifically for headlights so I could then do it manually - honda hasn't seen fit to give us the option]

2nd related question: What's the Hid kit do as opposed to just putting a high illumination H4 bulb in the bike?

·
Premium Member
6,195 Posts