Honda Fury Forums: banner

1 - 20 of 49 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What are the loudest aftermarket pipes that I can get for my '10 Fury?

I'm looking for a pair of chrome pipes with heat shields. Any ideas?

·
Premium Member
1,636 Posts
pretty much all good pipes will have heat shields and be chrome. I have cobras with no baffles and they are loud as hell and look good. I wish Fuggin still were around because I really wanted to change to a set they had.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
SnuffDog76,

Thanks for the response. I am new at this "aftermarket parts" thing and plus I'm not a mechanic. Besides purchasing the pipes, do I need to buy anything else to go with the install?

·
Registered
17 Posts
I run Morton's Inferno's with a Power Commander, oh and I have the cones to go with the pipes. These things are super loud, i actually cut them shorter b/c of dragging issues when turning right. Not sure if they offer heat shields though, mine are coated black which reduces the temp just a bit but will still burn your leg if you're not careful.

·
Registered
970 Posts
SnuffDog76,

Thanks for the response. I am new at this "aftermarket parts" thing and plus I'm not a mechanic. Besides purchasing the pipes, do I need to buy anything else to go with the install?

Hey yes you do replace the gaskets I don't care what anyone says. I didn't put new gaskets on with my pipes and they leaked:mad:. So I had to take them back off and replace the gaskets alot of work that was easily avoidable.

·
Registered
806 Posts
The shorter the pipe, the louder it is. The less bends in the pipe, the louder it is. The larger diameter the pipe, the louder it is.

That being said, I agree with Snuffdog. You yank the baffles out of any pipe and they are all going to be loud. I have the Fuggin Viper IIs which dump to the side right below the seat so it has a different sound in the sattle than the cobra that dump the sound backwards behind you.

·
Registered