Honda Fury Forums: banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Just bought a Fury. What a great looking bike!

I'm having a fair amount of custom mods done to it including changing the exhaust. After doing a lot of research, I decided on Samson. I hope the video on their website is a fair representation of the sound and that I haven't make a mistake! I know its a discussion which has been had many times but would like some input on this. Would also like to know what it will sound like with the baffles out. Thanks!

·
Registered
202 Posts
I have the cannons. You won't be disappionted they have a nice deep tone and really bark when you crack the throttle. Good and load with the baffles in!
Get that pair valve blocked it will sound even better!!!

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks for your input.

I am not that tech savvy. What do you mean by "Get that pair valve blocked"? How will that alter the sound?

·
Registered
202 Posts
You may find your bike doing a lot of popping on deceleration. Blocking the pair vales should remidy this. When I did mine the bike just sounds like its running altogether smoother!
Do a search for "pair valve" There is a thread here somewere that will give you step by step instructions with pics and a link for ordering block off plates.Its a cheap and easy mod.
If you have time to do some reading also search "fuel controllers".

·
Registered
1 Posts
I just got my Samson Hell Raiser II's put on Friday and did a benefit ride yesterday. They sound awesome with the baffles in, loud and aggressive, but not obnoxious. I'm also experiencing backfiring and popping and just ordered the pair valve caps as well. Sounds like that will fix it. Great article in the DIY section about it. If you want aggressive sound, but not obnoxious, you will not be disappointed.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #11