Honda Fury Forums: banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My name is Tony and I just joined Fury Forums and I just bought a 2016 Blue Fury, it had 1.1 miles on it when I bought it on the West side of Indianapolis. It came from the factory with a seat for 1 rider, my wife talked me into buying it so I told the salesman I'd buy it if they threw in a Passenger seat and pegs. I rode it home the same day with the extra seat and pegs in a box, had to buy a Tool bag to mount under the Headlight since there is no storage on this bike. But who cares about storage, this is one Bad-ass Bike! As my member name says I'm a Navy Veteran, spent 9 years in the Navy and never worked on a ship. I was flying around in P-3C Orions chasing Russian Subs and ships, my job was Ordnance so I took care of all weapons and weapon systems. I loved it, even though I got hurt bad enough that the VA has rated me as Unemployable. I wouldn't change it if I could, especially since they take pretty good care of me. I'm wanting to do some mods on my Fury, like moving the License Plate to the left side and mount it vertically. I would also like to get new Pipes, ones that curve up then down. So I'll need to get a Cobra FI2000R PowrPro Fuel Management to put on it. I also want to replace the Mirrors, the longer I have the bile the longer the list will get I'm sure. Feel free to drop me a line, I'd love to hear what you have done to your bike and I like to get advice on any project I'm working on.

Attachments

·
Premium Member
1,533 Posts
Welcome!