1 - 20 of 85 Posts

·
Registered
291 Posts
I'm glad I'm reading this I can't hear it my bike is too loud

·
Registered
291 Posts
When I bought my straddle liner a few years ago the guy said he had at least a dozen people come over and turn it down because it was too loud and it only has cobra long shots on it they're nothing like my other two bikes

·
Registered
2,360 Posts
The way people drive around here I want to be heard. Give me the rumble!!!!!

·
Registered
291 Posts
We need all the help to be seen we can I drive a truck for a living it's almost 80 feet long 105 thousand down and they pay absolutely no attention to it why would they care about a motorcycle

·
Premium Member
778 Posts
I notice the "Annoyed" is in the major urban centers.
I sat on the freeway one time and heard an approaching low rumble and then BWAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa.
I'm definitely annoyed by loud pipes.

·
Registered
25 Posts
Great poll, won't let me select anything. :/

It's a bit of a leading question, similar to A. Do you like lamb? or B. Would you eat a baby if you could?

Reminds me of CNN.
It seems like you have to stop blocking ads on that site in order to vote. I stopped blocking, voted then re-blocked them on that site. :D

·
Registered
2,026 Posts
My pipes (2 into 1 side burnners) are excessively loud but only when I want them to be. I can shift at a lot lower RPMs and the bike just rumbles nicely and I get no complaints from the neighbors but what I enjoy the most is, when some a**hole pulls out in front of me, cuts me off or isn't paying attention while talking on their cell phone I can pull up right next to them, drop it down a gear or two and make their lives miserable.....lol

·
Registered
3,735 Posts
Bah, I messed up on my own joke question. Oh well, message got across anyway.
I birthed a dead baby when I read your response...hilarious!

Great – I want people to hear me before they see me.