Honda Fury Forums: banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
157 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
What a friggen blast ! There is a guy and his wife, he races but she sure can ride too !! He likes to lead rides. They are super nice. ( otherwise I would not ride with them LOL) When I met him a few weeks back, he made a beginner sport bike group. I said............well...................I dont have a sport bike and I am not a beginner, can I still come and play??? He said yes LOL. I have gotten to know the people in the group so they know I have................the now...............lovingly called................The Land Yacht. They know I need a wide berth HHAHAHAHAHAH.

We hit the highway, all highway. Open her up and she sings. Now, they do get ahead of me, they are on sport bikes. I eventually catch up. There is a smaller Harley, and a KTM, fast but the riders are okay with hanging back with me HAHAH .

80 was about all I was comfy doing. I dont have a wind screen so pushing the wind the whole time was tough. We went to Bear Mountain in New York. The roads are twisty and so much fun !!! The maximum elevation is 4000 feet but not sure on the roads we were on but we were up there. The view was amazing !

They did smoke me on the way home but its all good. the Land Yacht took me home safe and sound.

·
Registered
2,818 Posts
I have ridden with the crotch rocket group. Not my style. They wanted to ride like idiots, I like to chill and cruise. Hence why I bought a cruiser. I always ride solo. The gf is gonna get a bike again once we find a house, then we'll ride together. 80 def seems to be the sweet spot. Wind buffeting is definitely an issue, but I don't want to add a screen. Ruins the lines of the Fury IMO.

·
Registered
157 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·