Honda Fury Forums: banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
309 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So this is my first attempt at fabricating a sissy bar.

I'm happy with the brackets, they are solid and subtle. I think they'll be barely noticable when painted and the sissy bar is removed. I have the RAW tailight, but this set up will work for the OEM tailight as well.

As for the Bar...ehh, it's ok, I have something much better in mind. Something worth of the FURY!

1st pic shows how the bracket connects to the frame.
2nd pic shows the bracket with the fender down.
3rd pic is obviously of the sissy bar.

Attachments

·
Premium Member
4,152 Posts
make me one!!, I want that BAR!!!

·
Registered
309 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
make me one!!, I want that BAR!!!
Just sent you a PM. that pic is on my bike without a Tmod...it will probably angle back further on your bike, but I made a jig so I can duplicate it pretty easily with a slighter angle...or larger angle for that matter.

·
Registered
97 Posts
Sissy bar and mount

I'm interested as well if your making multiple sets. I also have the t-mod. The only difference is I have the L&M rear fender, not that should make a difference.

·
Premium Member
1,299 Posts
Very good job jeff. keep up the good work.
but I warn you, these guys will want LOTS of pictures.

·
Registered
1,421 Posts
Nice job Stay!! Another enterprizing fury rider, very good;)
Powder coat or chrome?

·
Registered
309 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I'm interested as well if your making multiple sets. I also have the t-mod. The only difference is I have the L&M rear fender, not that should make a difference.
Sure, now that I have everything worked out, I'll be able to duplicate them. I'll be working on MFR's this Saturday, after that I can work on one for you.

I just sent your a PM regarding the width of the bottom of the L&M Fender.