Honda Fury Forums: banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
95 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Here are a few that come most easily to mind. I'm sure there are many more.
Things that make you crash:
Looking down
Looking at what you do not want to hit
Failing to look where you want to go
Braking in corners
Using the front brake in parking lots
Do I have twenty years of experience or one year of experience twenty times?
Every ride is a lesson. Thinking about how I could have done it better afterward is the homework.

·
Registered
12,350 Posts
Cars pulling out in front of you, hitting the brakes and just sitting there is another one. I locked up the back brake and slid into the front of the car. I went over the hood. My first thought was my bike, so I jumped up off the ground and ran over to it. I was so young and strong back then.

·
Premium Member
5,715 Posts
Cars pulling out in front of you, hitting the brakes and just sitting there is another one. I locked up the back brake and slid into the front of the car. I went over the hood. My first thought was my bike, so I jumped up off the ground and ran over to it. I was so young and strong back then.

When I was young, I was making a left turn. There was a car behind me and a car behind it....the car behind it decided to pass just as I turned left....needless to say, nothing I could do but jump straight up from the pegs....I did and landed on her hood.....like you, I was totally concerned about my bike, not me...